17th Japan Movie Critics Awards

The 17th Japan Movie Critics Awards were handed out on Thursday. Kiyoshi Sasabe’s “Yunagi no Machi, Sakura no Kuni” came out on top as Best Picture, while Kichitaro Negishi won Best Director for “Sidecar ni Inu.”

Crows ZERO” earned a Best Actor prize for Shun Oguri and a Best Supporting Actor for Kyosuke Yabe. Yuko Takeuchi picked up Best Actress (“Sidecar ni Inu”), and Best Supporting Actress awards were given to Hiromi Nagasaku (“Funuke Domo, Kanashimi no Ai wo Misero”) and Keiko Takahashi (“Fumiko no Umi”).

Battery” co-stars Kento Hayashi and Kenta Yamada were both named Best New Actor. Mao Sasaki won Best New Actress for her role in “Mari to Koinu no Monogatari.”

The complete awards list can be found in the forums.

Japan Movie Critics Award

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • del.icio.us
  • Yahoo! Buzz
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    Page optimized by WP Minify WordPress Plugin