AKB48 creates new sub-unit with Oshima, Kitahara, Sashihara, Yokoyama

Idol group AKB48 is launching another spin-off unit. The group is called “Not yet” and will consist of four members: Yuko Oshima (22), Rie Kitahara (19), Rino Sashihara (19), and Yui Yokoyama (18). They will release their first single “Shuumatsu Not yet” on March 16.

The new unit was revealed during AKB48′s concert in Shibuya on Friday. They reportedly recorded their single secretly at the end of last year, despite AKB48′s busy schedule. The song’s lyrics were written by producer Yasushi Akimoto, while Jun Abe was in charge of composition and GIRL NEXT DOOR’s Daisuke Suzuki handled the arrangement.

AKB48 already has multiple spin-off units, including No Sleeves and French Kiss. Since those two units each have three members, it was decided that Not yet would outdo them by having four members.


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • del.icio.us
  • Yahoo! Buzz
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    Page optimized by WP Minify WordPress Plugin