EMI Music plans same-day live CD release for rock event

Major record label EMI Music is celebrating its 50th anniversary, and it recently announced a special project for its upcoming EMI ROCKS event (Saitama Super Arena, November 6). The event will be the first in Japan to incorporate the “Abbey Road Live Here Now” system, which allows for studio quality CDs to be produced instantly for live performances.

At EMI ROCKS, the label plans to produce a compilation CD titled “EMI ROCKS 20101106 Saitama Super Arena,” containing 11 songs, 1 from each of the main artists performing at the event. The tracklist has not yet been decided and will depend on the songs performed at the event. The artists involved are ACIDMAN, 9mm Parabellum Bullet, Ryujin Kiyoshi, Straightener, Tokyo Jihen, HIFANA, Fire Ball, Base Ball Bear, MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS, Miyavi, and Kazuya Yoshii.

The CDs will go on sale at the venue after the event ends, priced at 3,000 yen. The next day, those who purchased the CDs will be able to visit the event’s website and print out the tracklist, as well as the CD’s cover jacket.

Sankei Sports

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • del.icio.us
  • Yahoo! Buzz
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    Page optimized by WP Minify WordPress Plugin