Matsuyama wins Eigakan Taisho

The 1st Eigakan Taisho (Movie Theater Award) was announced on Saturday. More than 6,000 movie fans voted for their number one actor or actress, and in the end, Kenichi Matsuyama earned the Grand Prize with 1,167 of the votes.

Matsuyama was one of 15 popular stars nominated for the prize, who were chosen for appearing in the most films between 2006 and 2007. Other nominees included Yu Aoi, Joe Odagiri, Shun Oguri, and Ryo Kase.

As part of the award project, the Polepole Higashinakano theater will run a special screening of some of Matsuyama’s works, scheduled from June 28 to July 4. The films include “YAMATO,” “Hito no Sex wo Warau na,” “Tsubaki Sanjuro,” “NANA,” and “Linda Linda Linda.”


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
    blog comments powered by Disqus

    Page optimized by WP Minify WordPress Plugin